Jamie Gaskins

Ruby/Rails developer, coffee addict

Five Stages of Programming Grief

Published Feb 20, 2015
  1. Denial — There's no way this feature could be broken!
  2. Anger — Ugh! Who wrote this code?!
  3. Bargaining — Alright, I'll work on it if you buy me coffee/pizza/beer
  4. Depression — I can't figure this out. I'm the worst programmer EVER!
  5. Acceptance — Well, it kinda works now. SHIP IT!